Steering Committee

Steering Committee Purpose

1) To provide an annual user group conference to school employees in Michigan who use the Skyward software to better utilize the software to their district needs.

2) Through the subcommittees, to review, approve or deny Requests for Enhancement (RFE) submitted by Michigan Users in order to enhance the Skyward software.

Would you like to become a part of the Steering Committee?  Fill out the application below and return to the MSUG secretary, Cindy Housel (contact information is on the application form.)

Trustee Application

General Member Application

Upcoming Meetings

Next Meeting: June 4, 2019 (appreciation lunch in Walled Lake) - Locations: Walled Lake Consolidated Schools

Steering Committee Roster

The Steering Committee consists of nine Officers and nine Trustees. Your current Steering Committee is as follows:

President: Davida Pesick, (248) 956-2159, Walled Lake Consolidated School District

Vice President/Public Relations:  Tim Howard, (269) 789-2465, Calhoun ISD

Secretary: Cindy Housel, (248) 684-8232, Huron Valley Schools

Treasurer: Lori Kahn, Treasurer, (248) 328-3106, Holly Area Schools

Communications and Technology Manager: Kevin Kickbusch, (989) 229-8702, Farwell Area Schools

Website Manager: Ryan Miller, (269) 323-5115, Portage Public Schools

Finance Sub-Committee Chair: Faye Meeks, (989) 399-8028, Saginaw Township Community Schools

Student Sub-Committee Chair: Michelle Brancheau, (248) 328-3215, Holly Area Schools

Conference Sub-Committee Chair: Dawn Cruz, (248) 684-8125, Huron Valley Schools


Kelly Holubeck-Gotts, (248) 956-2082, Walled Lake Consolidated School District

Heather Huska, (269) 965-9500, Battle Creek Public Schools

Paul Lange, (517) 699-1103,  Holt Public Schools

Virginia Ramsey, (810) 455-4132, St. Clair County RESA

Abdiel Rosario, (269) 789-6136 , Calhoun ISD

Kathy Thibodeau, (810) 455-4122, St. Clair County RESA

Kelly VanZale, (989) 399-8034, Saginaw Township Community Schools

There are currently 2 open Trustee positions


Minutes are also located at here.